Help Home Bill explained

Your bill explained.

Everything you need to know about your bill.

The bill period goes from the 1st of the month to the end of the month and is billed in advance. Payment is due by the 28th of the month. Sometimes you'll see pro-rata charges. These apply when you have activated or terminated a subscription during a bill period. They may also apply if you have activated certain options during the bill period and these are options for which we only charge for the days used. For example if you activate a subscription on the 20th of March, we will charge from the 20th of March until the 30th of April.

Summary
Charges
Usage
Summary
Fiber bill explained page 1

1. In this section, you will find your new billing account number. As of now this is your unique reference number for all interaction with Salt to ensure fast identification

2. Your initial balance: When your invoice is issued, we will take into account all outstanding amounts and payments received up to the 1st of each month, which corresponds to your initial balance. In case of payment in advance and overpayment, the balance will be in your favour and will be deducted from the total amount of your invoice. Whereas in case of payment delay, the balance will be in our favour and has to be paid immediately in order to avoid additional fees.

Important: On your first invoice: The amount of the activation fees paid during your order is displayed in your favour in this section.

3. Your monthly costs: Your costs for the current month (including VAT) are summarized in the total amount of your invoice.

4. Your Monthly cost:Please pay the invoiced net amount (highlighted in green) by the 28th of each month at the latest.

5. Your QR-bill and payment options: the amount indicated on your QR-bill is the amount you have to pay by the 28th at the latest. Should there be an open balance in our favour, please pay it by using the corresponding QR-bill or, alternatively, online by credit card on My Account or in your nearest Salt Store.

Charges
Fiber bill explained page 2

5. In this section, you will find all details related to your subscriptions, your discounts and your TV packages.

  • Fiber and TV package subscriptions are billed in advance: the charged subscription period is the one for next month
  • Important: On your first invoice, the Fiber and TV packages subscriptions for the first and second months are charged (we do not send a separate bill for the first month). Of course, the first month is billed pro rata.
    Example: if your Salt Fiber subscription starts on 14.01, on the first bill sent in February, you see a charge for February period of CHF 49.95 and a charge for January period of CHF 27.73 (for the period between 14.01 and 31.01).

6. In this section, you will find a summary of all your usage from last month:

  • Your video-on-demand purchase and rental costs
  • Your national, international and premium call usage
    Important: Your monthly subscription is charged in advance and you pay all consumption afterwards. Example: the February monthly subscription is charged on the bill issued on February 1st (subscriptions and options section) and the consumption for February is charged on the bill issued on March 1st (consumption section).

7. In this section, you will find your mobile customer discount. Salt Mobile customers can benefit from CHF 10.- discount on their monthly Fiber subscription. Check it out on https://fiber.salt.ch/en/help/fiber-support/get-started

8. In this section, you will find any one-time charges and adjustments
Important: On your first invoice: The activation fees paid during your order will appear in this section.

Usage
Fiber bill explained page 2

9. Usage international calls.

10. Usage national calls.

11. Video-on-demand rental.

12. Video-on-demand purchase.

13. Usage premium calls.

Why
     Salt
Home?

Quality

Best universal provider in Switzerland.

Speed

The best fixed-line Internet acces.

Service

Best service hotline in Switzerland.

Price

Premium offers at the best price: compared to competitors save up to 1,000.–/year.

Aide Home Facture expliquée

Votre facture expliquée.

Tout ce que vous devez savoir sur votre facture.

La période de facturation va du 1er du mois à la fin du mois et est facturée à l'avance. Le paiement est dû au plus tard le 28 du mois. Parfois, des frais sont facturés au prorata. Ceux-ci s'appliquent lorsque vous avez activé ou résilié un abonnement pendant une période de facturation. Ils peuvent également s'appliquer si vous avez activé certaines options pendant la période de facturation – options pour lesquelles nous ne facturons que les jours utilisés. Par exemple, si vous activez un abonnement le 20 mars, nous facturerons du 20 mars au 30 avril.

Aperçu
Frais
Utilisation
Aperçu
Fiber bill explained page 1

1. Vous trouverez dans cette section votre nouveau numéro de compte de facturation. Celui-ci est désormais votre référence unique pour tout contact avec Salt afin d’assurer une identification rapide.

2. Votre solde initial : Au moment d’établir votre facture, nous prenons en compte tous les montants encore impayés et tous les paiements jusqu’au 1er de chaque mois, ce qui correspond à votre solde initial. En cas de paiement anticipé ou supérieur de votre part, le solde est en votre faveur et se soustrait au montant total de la facture. En cas de retard de paiement, le solde est en votre faveur et à payer immédiatement afin d’éviter des frais additionnels.

Important: Sur votre première facture : les frais d'activation payés lors de votre commande sont affichés en votre faveur dans cette section.

3. Vos coûts mensuels : Vos coûts actuels du mois (TVA incluse) sont résumés dans le montant total de votre facture.

4. Vos coûts mensuels : Nous vous remercions de vous acquitter du montant net à régler, mis en évidence en vert, pour le 28 de chaque mois au plus tard.

5. Votre QR-facture et vos options de paiements : le montant indiqué sur votre QR-facture doit être payé le 28 du mois au plus tard. Si le solde devait rester en notre faveur, nous vous prions de le régler à l’aide de la QR-facture correspondante, en ligne par carte de crédit sur Mon Compte ou dans le Salt Store le plus proche.

Frais
Fiber bill explained page 2

5. Dans cette section, vous trouverez tous les détails concernant vos abonnements, rabais et bouquets TV.

  • Les abonnements Fiber et aux bouquets TV sont facturés à l’avance : la période d’abonnement facturée est celle du mois suivant.
  • Important: Important Sur votre première facture sont facturés les abonnements Fiber et aux bouquets TV pour le premier et le second mois (nous n’envoyons pas de facture séparée pour le premier mois). Bien entendu, le premier mois est calculé au prorata.
    Exemple: si votre abonnement Salt Fiber commence le 14.01, sur la première facture envoyée en février, vous voyez les frais pour la période de février de 49.95 CHF et les frais pour la période de janvier de 27.73 CHF (pour la période entre le 14.01 et le 31.01).

6. Dans cette section, vous trouverez un aperçu de toutes vos utilisations du dernier mois :

  • Les coûts de vos vidéos à la demande achetées et louées
  • Votre consommation d'appels nationaux, internationaux et Premium
    Important: Votre abonnement mensuel est facturé à l'avance et vous payez vos consommations par la suite. Exemple: l'abonnement mensuel de février est facturé sur la facture émise le 1er février (section abonnements et options) et la consommation du mois de février est facturée sur la facture émise le 1er mars (section consommation).

7. Dans cette section, vous trouverez votre rabais pour les clients Mobile. Les clients Salt Mobile profitent d’un rabais mensuel de 10 CHF sur leur abonnement Fiber. Plus d’infos sur https://fiber.salt.ch/fr/help/fiber-support/get-started

8. Dans cette section, vous trouverez d’éventuelles charges et compensations ponctuelles.
Important: Sur votre première facture : les frais d'activation payés lors de votre commande figurent dans cette section.

Utilisation
Fiber bill explained page 2

9. Consommation appels internationaux.

10. Consommation appels nationaux.

11. Vidéos à la demande louées.

12. Vidéos à la demande achetées.

13. Consommation appels Premium.

Why
     Salt
Home ?

Qualité

Meilleur fournisseur universel de Suisse.

Vitesse

L’accès Internet fixe le plus performant.

Service

Meilleure hotline de service en Suisse.

Prix

Offres premium au meilleur prix : par rapport à la concurrence économisez jusqu’à 1000.–/an.